Our Board of Directors

The Health Care Transformation Task Force Board of Directors is comprised of primary representatives from its member organizations. The Board of Directors, which meets in-person on a quarterly basis, provides input and signs off on the strategic direction of the organization, oversees budgetary considerations, and helps shape the work product of the Task Force through participation in its Work and Advisory Groups.


Angela Meoli

Aetna, A CVS Health Company

Claire Mulhearn

agilon health

Sean Cavanaugh


Stephanie Quinn

American Academy of Family Physicians

Melanie Phelps

American Heart Association

Jordan Hall


Patrick Holland

Atrius Health

Ashley Yeats, MD

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

Todd Van Tol

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Troy Smith

BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina

Laura Fox

Blue Shield of California

Zak Ramadan-Jradi

Cambia Health Solutions

Stephanie Finch

Clarify Health

Robert Lorenz, MD

Cleveland Clinic

Emily Stewart

Community Catalyst

Colin LeCLair

Connections Health Solutions

Chris Dawe

Curana Health

Mark McClellan, MD, PhD

Duke Margolis Center for Health Policy

Jeffrey Walter

Elevance Health

Ashley Ridlon

Evolent Health

Frederick Isasi

Families USA

Richard Lipeles

Heritage Provider Network

David Nace


Anthony Barrueta

Kaiser Permanente

Ryan Anderson

MedStar Health

Nathan Tatro

Mental Health America

Sinsi Hernandez-Cancio

National Partnership for Women and Families

Seth Edwards

Premier Healthcare Alliance

Srin Vishwanath

OPN Healthcare

Jordan Asher, MD

Sentara Healthcare

Kim Holland

Signify Health

Jim Sinkoff

Sun River Health

Emily Brower

Trinity Health

Debbie Rittenour

UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust

Judy Zerzan-Thul, MD

Washington State Health Care Authority

Meet the Rest of the Task Force